Our Donors

The work of AArk is possible due to the generous support in 2019 and 2020 of the following donors. We are extremely grateful for the grant and funding support of many organizations and individuals, which has allowed us to carry out a range of conservation workshops, provide Seed Grants to small start-up amphibian rescue projects, and undertake other capacity-building activities in range countries.

Above $150,000

The estate of George and Mary Rabb

Up to $50,000

Chester Zoo Bernard & Nancy Karwick Saint Louis Zoo

Up to $10,000

Anne Baker & Robert Lacy,
in memory of George Rabb
Chicago Zoological Society Texas State Aquarium Zoo Leipzig


Up to $5,000
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Columbus Zoo & Aquarium
Ronna Erickson
Lee Hall
Lee Richardson Zoo
Kansas City Zoo
Nordens Ark
Paignton Zoo
Philadelphia Zoo
Sedgwick County Zoo
Singapore Zoological Gardens
Taipei Zoo
Alistair Ward

Up to $1,000
Loline Hathaway
Jessee Gift Fund
Raymond Picciano
Rosamond Gifford Zoo
Sacramento Zoo
Woodland Park Zoo

Up to $500
Beastly Threads
Amiran Berman
Casimir Borowski Jr.
Vivian Bower
Buffalo Zoo
Rachael Creager
Fahim Dhalla
Jacob E.
Jonathan Foise
Julia Hertl
Da-Shih Hu
Midnight Sun AAZK
Gregory Shchepanek
Andrew Smith
George Sommer
Georgette Taylor
Brett Williams
Lotus Ye


Up to $100
Roman Bodinek
Davis Breen
Chris Carvalho
Eithan Dudnik
Katelyn Ferrie
Jessica Finberg
Celia Francis
Marvin Goldberg
Susan Handa
Traci Hartsell
Chris Johnson
Tomas Kraus
Lubomyr Luciuk
Katherine Madin
Eamon Matthews
Kevin Mitchell
Claire Rosser
Ella Rowan
Ceil Slauson
Kamil Sudiyarov
Madeleine Sullivan Murphy
Brian Ugurlu
Thodd & Lori Van Allen
David & Marvalee Wake

Up to $50
Jacob Astroski
Ashley Barth
Charles Beausoleil
Paul Byrnes
Joseph Cannizzaro
Karen Crumley
Sarah Cuypers
Valrie Fingerman
James Hanken
Stephanie Hathaway, in memory of Colleen Haynes Hoffner
Alyce Hopko
Ron & Joanne Lane
Wayne Mock


Poppy Ostrowski
Tracy Tallar
Henry Thomas
Ryan Toso
Barbara Trautner
Laura Twardy
Georgeanne Wilcox

Up to $25
Kade Ariani
David Barnard
McKay Caruthers
Gregory Dunnington
Rafael Pardo Espejel
Steve Greco
Michelle Groisman
Terry Keiser
Brwyn Mckeag
Sasha Meyerowitz
Mike Milburn
Coral Miller
Alejandra Sandoval Mani
Alessandro Mastrorocco
Chad Segur
Richard Soper
Audrey Taylor
Liz Walcher
Doug Widener

Up to $10
Brandon Braun
Megan Curiel
Patricia Duncanson
Alana Gergits
Alexander Gilbert
Sarah Gutierrez
Mikail Kane
Noriko Logan
Kathryn J. Norman
Basil Parks
Don Smith
Lindsey Warner